St Mary's Church, Sawston


Services

Some of our services are in the church building, as well as continuing on Zoom. The church building is open Monday – Friday, 9.00am – 3.30pm, and on Sundays until 4.00pm. Everyone is welcome to drop in. For more information about our services or for Zoom links, please email welcome@stmaryssawston.org.uk.

 

Week Beginning 27th September

Monday – Morning Prayer, 8.00am in Church

Monday – Refresh, 9.30am – 11.30am, in Church

Group for parents/carers and preschoolers/babies. No need to book, just drop in!

Monday – Housegroup, 8.00pm, on Zoom

 

Tuesday – Morning Prayer, 8.00am, in Church

Tuesday – Housegroup, 7.30pm at St Peter’s

 

Wednesday – Morning Prayer, 8.00am in Church and at 8.15am at St Peter’s

 

Thursday – Holy Communion, 9.30am in Church and on Zoom

Followed by coffee. Do drop in for coffee even if you can’t make the service.

Thursday – Craft Group, 2.00 – 4.00pm, in St Mary’s Community Hall.

Bring along your own craft and enjoy it in the company of others. Everyone is welcome.

Thursday – Compline, 9.00pm on Zoom

 

Sunday 3rd October

9.15am Holy Communion, in Church and on Zoom

10.00am Muddy Church, in the Churchyard

10.45am Open Door, in Church and on Zoom

 

To help people to continue to pray and worship at home, we have also put together the below resources:

Sunday 26th September

Worship at Home 26 September

 Videos

The Passion According to Mark

Follow the Star: Nativity Trail

Christingle Talk

Advent Sunday

Bible Sunday: I love the Bible because…

Our Harvest Thanks

What is the Trinity?

Come to me

 

 

Prayerpraying201
Morning and Evening Prayer from the Church of England

Personal Prayers from the Church of England

Space to Be – Into the New Year – January 2021

Space to Be March 2021

Space To Be – ‘What’s in a Name ‘ – September 2021

 

 

 

Safeguarding

St Mary’s Protocol for Zoom

 

Previous Services:

Sunday 19th September

Worship at Home Sunday 19 September

Sunday 12th September

Worship at Home Sunday 12 September

Sunday 5th September

Worship at Home Sunday 5 September

Sunday 29th August

Service Sheet 29th August

Sunday 15th August

Service Sheet 15th August

Worship at Home Sunday 15th August

Sunday 8th August

Altogether Service Sheet 8th August

Sunday 25th July

Worship at Home Sunday 25th July

Open Door Service Sheet Sunday 25th July

Sunday 18th July

Worship at Home Sunday 18th July

Altogether Service – Service Sheet

Sunday 11th July

Worship at Home Sunday 11th July

Open Door 11th July

Sunday 4th July

Worship at Home Sunday 4th July

Open Door 4th July

 

 

 

Tweet