St Mary's Church, Sawston


Services

Services and Events at St Mary’s

The church building is open Monday – Saturday, 9.00am – 3.00pm, and on Sunday until 4.00pm. Everyone is welcome to drop in. 

Week Beginning 17th January

Monday – 8.00am Morning Prayer, in Church

Monday – 9.30am – 11.30am, Refresh, in Church

Group for parents/carers and their preschool children and babies. Do drop in at anytime.

Monday – 8.00pm, Housegroup, on Zoom

 

Tuesday – 8.00am Morning Prayer, in Church

 

Wednesday – 8.00am Morning Prayer, in Church

 

Thursday – 9.30am Holy Communion, in Church and on Zoom

Thursday – 7.30pm PCC, in Church and on Zoom

Thursday – 9.00pm Compline, on Zoom

 

Sunday 23rd January

9.15am Holy Communion, in Church and on Zoom

10.45am Open Door with Children’s Church, in Church and on Zoom

 

To help people to continue to pray and worship at home, we have also put together the below resources:

 

 Videos

The Passion According to Mark

Follow the Star: Nativity Trail

Christingle Talk

Advent Sunday

Bible Sunday: I love the Bible because…

Our Harvest Thanks

What is the Trinity?

Come to me

 

 

Prayerpraying201
Morning and Evening Prayer from the Church of England

Personal Prayers from the Church of England

Space to Be – Into the New Year – January 2021

Space to Be March 2021

Space To Be – ‘What’s in a Name ‘ – September 2021

Shalom – Peace 13 Nov

Space to Be – Looking back and moving forward – 2021 to 2022

 

 

 

Safeguarding

St Mary’s Protocol for Zoom

 

Previous Services:

Sunday 2nd January

Epiphany All Together Service 2022

Friday 24th December

Crib service 2.30pm 2021

Crib service 5pm 2021

Midnight mass 2021

Saturday 25th December

Christmas Day Family Communion 2021

Sunday 19th December

All-Age Holy Communion 19th December

Village Carol Service 2021

Worship at Home 19th December

Sunday 5th December

Worship at Home Sunday 5th December

Open Door Service Sheet 5th December

Sunday 28th November

Worship at Home Sunday 28 November

Advent All Together Service Sheet

Sunday 21st November

Worship at Home Sunday 21st November

Open Door 21st November 2021

Sunday 14th November

Worship at Home Sunday 14th November

Sunday 7th November

Worship at Home Sunday 7th November

Open Door

Sunday 31st October

Worship at Home Sunday 31 October

All Saints Service Sheet

Sunday 24th October

Worship at Home Sunday 24th October

Open Door 24th October 2021

Sunday 17th October

Worship at Home Sunday 17th October

Open Door 17th October

Sunday 10th October

Harvest Service Sheet

 

Tweet