St Mary's Church, Sawston


Services

Some of our services are beginning to resume in our Church building and the Church building is now open on a Thursday from 10.00am until 2.00pm for private prayer. Everyone is welcome. Please observe the social distancing measures in place. All our services are still on Zoom, whether they are also taking place in the church building or not, so please get in touch at welcome@stmaryssawston.org.uk if you’d like the link for any service.

We are also holding a regular coffee morning on Thursday mornings at 10.30am on Zoom. The bible studies on Monday and Wednesday Evenings are taking a break over the summer. Contact us if you’d like more information.

Services this week are as follows:

Mon – Wed – Morning Prayer, 8.00am (on Zoom)

Mon – Thurs – Evening Prayer, 5.00pm (on Zoom)

Thursday Morning Holy Communion, 9.00am in Church and on Zoom

Thurs – Compline, 8.30pm on Zoom

Sunday 9th August – 9.15am Holy Communion in Church and on Zoom

10.30am Altogether Service on Zoom

 

To help people to continue to pray and worship at home, we have also put together the below resources. Please check back, as these are updated regularly.

Sunday Morning Worship – 2nd August

Trinity 8 Sunday 2nd August- A farewell service for Alan and Liz

 

st-marys-logoYouTube Channel

What is the Trinity?

Come to me

 

 

Prayerpraying201
Morning and Evening Prayer from the Church of England

Personal Prayers from the Church of England

Rainbow prayer (Copyright Jessica-Ann Jenner)

Prayer Evening on Christ’s Life

Space to Be – Encountering the Risen Jesus

Space to Be – July 2020 – Images of the Spirit

 

 

GenR8-Logo-2Gnr8 Children’s Resources

The Lost Sheep      Jesus Calms the Storm

Feeding of the 5000    The Good Samaritan

 

Safeguarding

St Mary’s Protocol for Zoom

 

Previous Services:

Worship at Home – Sunday 26th July

Worship at Home Sunday 26th July

Zoom Service Sunday 26th July

Faith for Families- Parables of the mustard seed and the yeast

Worship at Home – Thursday 23rd July

Worship at Home Thursday 23rd July

Worship at Home – Sunday 19th July

Worship at Home Sunday 19th July

Zoom Service Sunday 19th July

Faith for Families- Parable of the Hidden Treasure and the Precious Pearl

Worship at Home – Thursday 16th July

Worship at Home Thursday 16th July

Worship at Home – Sunday 12th July

Worship at Home Sunday 12 July

Zoom Service Sunday 12th July

Faith for Families- Parable of the Sower

Worship at Home – Thursday 9th July

Worship at Home Thursday 9th July

Compline 9th July

Worship at Home – Sunday 5th July

Worship at Home Sunday 5th July

Zoom Service Sunday 5th July

Faith for Families- Come to me all who are weary and burdened

Worship at Home – Thursday 2nd July

Worship at Home Thursday 2nd July

Worship at Home – Sunday 28th June

Worship at Home Sunday 28th June

Zoom Service Sunday 28th June

Faith for Families Salt and Light

Worship at Home – Thursday 25th June

Worship at Home Thursday 25th June

Worship at Home – Sunday 21st June

Worship at Home Sunday 21st June

Zoom Service Sunday 21st June

Faith for Families Do Not Worry

Worship at Home – Thursday 18th June

Worship at Home Thursday 18th June

Healing Service Liturgy

Worship at Home – Sunday 14th June

Worship at Home Sunday 14th June

Zoom Service Sunday 14th June

Faith for Families Fishers of Men

Worship at Home – Thursday 11th June

Worship at Home Thursday 11th June

 Worship at Home – Sunday 7th June

Worship at Home Sunday 7th June

Faith for Families Trinity Sunday

Worship at Home – Thursday 4th June

Worship at Home Thursday 4th June

Worship at Home – Sunday 31st May, Pentecost

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Evening Holy Communion Service Sheet

Faith for Families Pentecost

Worship at Home – Thursday 28th May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Compline Thursday 28th May

Worship at Home – Sunday 24th May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Faith for Families Resource

Worship at Home – Thursday 21st May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Deanery Ascension Day Service

Worship at Home – Sunday 17th May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Faith for Families Resource

Worship at Home – Thursday 14th May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Worship at Home – Sunday 10th May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Worship at Home – Thursday 7th May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Worship at Home – Sunday 3rd May

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Worship at Home – Thursday 30th April

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Worship at Home – Sunday 26th April

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Worship at Home – Thursday 23rd April

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Worship at Home – Sunday 19th April

Worship at Home Service Sheet

Tweet